New to TWP?
Subscribe

Returning?
Log in

Pricing / Rates / Rights

Adobe Photographers Directory http://www.photographersdirectory.adobe.com/ Access to contact information and portfolios of professional photographers.

Advertising Photographers of America http://www.apanational.com/i4a/pages/index.cfm?pageid=1
Orphan Works Act 2008

Search APA /http://www.searchapa.com/ Advertising Photographers of America-source for locating the top professionals in photography.

AltPick http://altpick.com/ Resource for the creative arts-portfolios, jobs, news, articles.

ASMP Find a Photographer: http://www.asmp.org/findaphotographer/ Search engine to help you connect with the most respected photographers in the industry, ASMP members.

American Society of Media Photographers http://www.asmp.org/links/1 For photography buyers

Best Practices for Registering Copyright: http://asmp.org/tutorials/best-practices.html

Blackbook /http://www.blackbook.com/ Promoting talent and portfolios of professionals.

Blinkbid http://www.blinkbid.com/ Estimating and invoicing software

Burns Auto Parts http://www.burnsautoparts.com/BAPsite/Index.html Burns Auto Parts Creative Industry Consultants

A non-copyright related excellent article on writing effective, professional captions: http://www.pixiq.com/article/how-to-write-a-professional-caption

Creative Hot List http://www.creativehotlist.com/ Web links and information on jobs, portfolios, and companies/organizations.

D65 http://www.d-65.com/photographers.html Business forms, copyright information, and pricing tables.

Editorial Photographers Find a Photographer http://www.editorialphoto.com/find/ Locate top magazine and news photographers from around the world for assignment or stock photography.

eSOHOdepot http://www.esohodepot.com/businessresources/ List of books, resources, and websites for business information

Firefly Studios http://www.fireflystudios.com/newsite/index_pricing.shtml How to determine pricing and price schedules

Fine-Art print pricing – an example: http://www.jean-christian.net/page0/page71/page71.html

Image Archiving Cost Analysis and Comparisons ftp://best-business-practices.com/harrington_archive_system.zip

John Harrington http://www.johnharrington.com/rates/index.htm Pricing ideas

John Maclean http://www.johnmaclean.com/ Architectural photography pricing and pricing sheets.

Mastheads http://www.mastheads.org/ Magazine masthead directory of 250+ magazine mastheads for professional writers, editors, illustrators, photographers, designers, researchers, and press/media mavens, listing the full staff with mailing addresses, phone, fax, and e-mail formats.

National Press Photographers Association: http://www.nppa.org/professional_development/business_practices/pricing.html Pricing basics and pricing assistance services

National Press Photography Association http://www.nppa.org/professional_development/business_practices/cdb/cdbcalc.cfm Cost of Doing Business Calculator (VERY IMPORTANT)

Peter Krogh Photography http://www.peterkrogh.com/Pages/Capabilities/digital.html File capability information and digital pricing.

Photo Assistant. Net http://www.photoassistant.net/ Online database of photo assistants and digital techs

Photo Secrets http://www.photosecrets.com/p14.html Legal aspects of photography-selling and taking pictures

Photostop http://www.istep.com/photostop/Legal/legal.shtml Legal aspects of the photography business

PicScout http://www.picscout.com/solutions/image-tracker.html Manage Your Rights Image Tracker for Photo

Smith and Stilwell http://www.smithandstilwell.com/apa/ IRS’s Employee vs. Freelancer test, Smith and Stilwell National Payroll

Sports Illustrated Photo http://www.siphoto.com Explanation for submission to Sports Illustrated Magazine

Virtual Reality Photography http://www.vrphotography.com/data/pages/onlinetools/onlinetools.html
Photo Business Fee Calculator

Volunteer Lawyers for the Arts: http://www.vlany.org/#tax

World Print Makers http://www.worldprintmakers.com/ Fine Art Print Sales, World Print Makers, the business of fine art printmaking, issues of setting up editions and numbering

World Print Makers http://www.worldprintmakers.com/english/edition.htm Fine Arts Article, numbering, the concept of the Artist Proof, Certificates of Authenticity