New to TWP?
Subscribe

Returning?
Log in

Stock Photography

One hundred fourty eight possible publication uses for a photograph: http://thewellspoint.com/one-hundred-fourty-eight-possible-publication-uses-for-a-photograph/

About The Image http://www.abouttheimage.com/ Provides business news, information and resources about or related to the international stock image licensing industry.

Alamy Images http://www.alamy.com/default2.asp Stock website of commercial photography.

American Society of Media Photographers http://www.asmp.org/commerce/legal/licensing/index.php
Licensing information

A Photo Editor http://aphotoeditor.com/2008/02/27/stock-photo-agencies/ List of Stock Photo Agencies

Basics of stock photography: http://www.stockartistsalliance.org/keywords

Can Stock Photo http://www.canstockphoto.com

Editorial Photo http://www.editorialphoto.com/Internallinks/stock.html Search engine for photographic websites

Foto Search Stock Photography allows users to search from more than 5 million images from 140 quality stock photography publishers at one site. http://www.fotosearch.com

Frank Niemeir’s Photography List http://www.mindspring.com/~frankn/photo/stock.html List of photographic stock agencies

Hind Sight Stock View http://www.hindsightltd.com/stockview/stockview.html Digital Asset Management and Digital Asset Licensing

Image Relay http://www.imagerelay.com/ Online technology that provides your company an efficient and cost effective solution to manage and deliver your media assets

Information about copyright and licensing stock imagery told through videos http://www.stockphotorights.com/

Introductory set of FAQs: http://www.stockphoto.net/FAQ/index.php

Intro to licensing models: http://www.stockartistsalliance.org/stock-licensing-models

Mira Stock Agency of the Creative Eye Contributor http://www.mira.com/ Stock photography agency of the Creative Eye Cooperative.

Photopreneur http://blogs.photopreneur.com/effective-photo-keywording-step-by-step How-to tips to effectively keyword photographs.

Photo Source International http://www.photosource.com/index.php Site for photographers to sell their images and agencies, art directors, and editors to buy them.

Photographic Libraries http://www.photographiclibraries.com/ Agency listings, images, resources, photographer listings, and gallery listings

Photo Links http://www.photolinks.ch/links/stock_agencies/stock_agencies.html A directory of stock photography agencies and picture libraries

PACA, the Picture Archive Council of America, is the trade organization in North America that represents the vital interests of stock archives of every size, from individual photographers to large corporations, who license images for commercial reproduction. See: http://www.pacaoffice.org/ Find agencies at:

http://www.pacaoffice.org/ic/paca/devpages/mem_dir_redesign.html

PLUS http://useplus.com/plusmediaselector/License/LicenseGenerator.aspx Database, organizing media categories, media types and media options into a universal structure for use in image licensing interfaces.

Profotos Catalog of Stock Agencies http://www.profotos.com/education/referencedesk/stockagencies/index.shtml Catalog of information for professional photographers trying to obtain recognition on the Internet.

Sarno Photography and Web Design http://www.sarno.biz/benefits-licensing.html Licensing artwork for the purpose of commercial gain, and the right to prevent other third parties from using the same artwork

Selling Stock is a subscription based on-line newsletter that reports on developing trends in the stock photo industry. http://www.selling-stock.com

Stock Artists Alliance http://www.stockartistsalliance.org/ Provides information resources and advocates the use of equitable business models, fair contracts and ethical practices at all levels of the stock industry.

Stock Photographer http://www.stockphotographer.info/ News and information on the stock photography industry

Stock Photography Research http://www.stock-photo-research.com/ List of stock photographers to purchase stock from

Stock Photo Talk http://www.stockphototalk.com/ Do not always agree with him but he has an interesting perspective: Information on Stock Photo Industry, Picture Business, Photo Agencies, Professional Photography, Portals, Technology, Footage

Veer Photography http://submissions.veer.com/ Photographer Submissions

Workbook Stock Contributor http://www.workbookstock.com/ Area contributor